Favourite food

Well we have not been very busy on the blog for over a month now because life is so hectic.  Well this weekend we decided to get back on track and make up a list of our top 10 favourite meals.  Mine are in no particular order, apart from the first on the list which is really my most favourite food of all time…and has been for quite some time now!

We had a lot of fun putting these lists together because my wife does like to cook and cook well, the only trouble is that as much as my wife likes to cook I like to eat, hence I went up to over a hundred kilos last year!  Which is why I will be running 1000km this year to get rid of my gut!

So to the lists:

Courtney’s list:

  1. Spaghetti Carbonara
  2. Chili with taco’s n cheese
  3. Pizza and fries
  4. My mother’s home made chips and wedgies
  5. Lunch time peanut butter with pitta bread
  6. Southern fried chicken pizza and fries
  7. Macaroni cheese
  8. Homemade burgers with wedges
  9. TBC
  10. TBC

My list:

  1. Chicken Tikka Masala
  2. Spaghetti Carbonara
  3. Chicken with herb and garlic in a wrap
  4. Spaghetti Bolognese a la Angela
  5. Steak and sweet potato chips
  6. All day breakfast (hash browns are my favourite potato based product)
  7. Sunday dinner
  8. Chicken and bacon with vegetables and roast potato
  9. Lasagne (but I never know what to have lasagne with)
  10. Chilli

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

